Alec Nevala-Lee

Thoughts on art, creativity, and the writing life.

Quote of the Day

with one comment

Gower Champion

It’s very simple really. I’ll have a visual conception of how I want a scene to look, and I may very well tell an actor to do something that, to him, seems completely arbitrary. But for a good actor, this presents no problem. I couldn’t care less what he does to come up with it and make it work. Whether he uses the Method or a vaudeville style or whatever. Just as long as he gives me what I want.

Gower Champion, quoted in Before the Parade Passes By

Written by nevalalee

April 20, 2016 at 7:30 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. that is a great qoute

    *Taelynn Davis*

    On Wed, Apr 20, 2016 at 7:30 AM, Alec Nevala-Lee wrote:

    > nevalalee posted: ” It’s very simple really. I’ll have a visual conception > of how I want a scene to look, and I may very well tell an actor to do > something that, to him, seems completely arbitrary. But for a good actor, > this presents no problem. I couldn’t care less what h” >

    myopiniononlifecom

    April 20, 2016 at 8:17 am


Leave a Reply

