Alec Nevala-Lee

Thoughts on art, creativity, and the writing life.

Quote of the Day

leave a comment »

Alan Turing

[Alan Turing] would set me a piece of work and when I had completed it he would not deign to look at my solution but would embark on the problem himself; only after having a preliminary trial on his own was he prepared to read my work. I soon came to see the advantage of this approach…He would frequently come up with some original approach which had escaped me and might well have eluded him, had he read my account immediately.

James H. Wilkinson, in his Turing Award lecture

Written by nevalalee

November 11, 2015 at 7:30 am

Leave a Reply

